Customer Reviews

Advantage Painting sets the highest standard for service and customer satisfaction in Mchenry County. Check out our reviews below from some of our residential clients.


Overall Rating / 15 Total Reviews

5 Out of 5 Stars

Overall Rating 5 Stars


Five Star RatingReview by Amy K. of Crystal Lake, Illinois - Sept 10, 2017

"Matt at Advantage Painting is fantastic! He did my living room/kitchen, and could not have been more professional. He helped me pick out the exact shade of grey that I wanted for the space. My husband and I were so pleased, that we have hired Advantage Painting to paint the outside of our house" 


Five Star RatingReview by Beau B. of Crystal Lake, Illinois - Oct 3, 2016

"Matt recently completed some indoor painting for us. We were completely satisfied with everything. Matt gave us a great quote on the spot and began work quickly. He does great work, all the lines are straight and clean.

Matt is very meticulous and doesn't miss a thing. He gave us an honest opinion on what work really needed to be done and was professional at all times. Matt was also very attentive to covering everything in the house and never made a mess. We will definitely be using Advantage Painting Services for our next job!"


Five Star RatingReview by Lawrence F. of Des Plaines, Illinois - June 13, 2015

"I have used Advantage Painting Services multiple times over the past 10 years. Matt always gets the job done as promised. His craftsmanship is superb. He usually does more than asked for and does it in a timely fashion, always confirming dates and times before the work begins.

He is very organized and pleasant to work with. In addition, his rates are very reasonable and reviews his proposal for the job before work commences. I would highly recommend for any painting needs."


Five Star RatingReview by Linda W. of Crystal Lake, Illinois - Feb 21, 2015

"Over the past few years we have had the pleasure of Matt Goetz of Advantage Painting complete our painting projects. We recognized quickly, Matt's level of professionalism and commitment to high quality work. We entered into our association with Advantage Painting knowing our projects would proceed in phases.

Upon completion of our first phase of painting, and seeing the quality of work and attention to detail, we knew Matt would be our choice for phase two. We recently completed phase two and I am pleased to say that our experience once again was great!

Matt is a very personable and committed professional and customer satisfaction is always of high importance to him. His work was very comprehensive and we look forward to his return for the next phase. It was a pleasure having Matt in our home. Highly recommend!"



Five Star RatingReview by Isabella H. of Spring Grove, Illinois - Apr 13, 2015

"Matt is not only a wonderful painter, but a very personable and wonderful person. His work is amazing! He is efficient, timely and very clean. He is easy to communicate with. I'll hire him again for future projects and would recommend him to anyone who needs a small or large paint project!"


Five Star RatingReview by Linda C. of Lake in the Hills, Illinois - May 5, 2014

"Matt was great and did a great job. He is a perfectionist which I like. He took great pride in his work and it shows. I have already recommended him to family and friends and if you are looking for someone you can count on to be there and depend on him this is your guy. Definitely a five star rating from me.

He was extremely helpful right from the beginning with helping out as far as paint colors goes and his input as far as any questions I had. I had several estimates and chose Matt over all of them."


Five Star RatingReview by Marnie V. of Huntley, Illinois - Sept 16, 2014

"Being new to the Huntley area, my husband did a lot of research to find a professional painter for our new home, and his efforts certainly paid off when he found Matt! Matt did an excellent job painting our entire first level (vaulted ceilings) and the master bedroom. We were very happy with the quality of his work, his professionalism and friendliness, as well as the reasonable time and cost for completing the work. I would absolutely use Matt at Advantage Painting Services for any future painting projects as well as refer him to friends and family."




Five Star RatingReview by Jacqui M. of Island Lake, Illinois - Aug 7, 2013

"I called Matt for an estimate on removing wallpaper in my home. He was on time for the estimate and was very friendly. He was very professional and did the job in less than a week!

I was amazed with how clean and great of a job he did! I felt very comfortable with him being in my home and he is definitely someone you can trust! I highly recommend you give him a call, you will not be disappointed!"


Five Star RatingReview by Kathy M. of Huntley, Illinois - June 28, 2012

"Matt did a fantastic job painting the whole interior of our home. He always came on time and did a very neat job. He used paint, that when dry, had no odor at all!

He was very trustworthy and we felt very secure leaving him in our home if we had to leave for appointments. His prices are fair and honest with no hidden charges or surprises on the final bill. You will be very satisfied if you choose him for your painting jobs!"


Five Star RatingReview by Tim W. of Cary, Illinois - May 12, 2012

"Matt of Advantage Painting is a true professional! When we were looking to get the first floor of our home redone, we had checked out quite a few painting services, including the big franchise painters. From all the positive reviews to having Matt come to our home and give us a very competitive bid, we knew he was the right painter for what we needed.

He was thorough, yet quick - always well thought out regarding what needed to be done and the results are amazing. The first floor looks like a totally new home! Matt has even followed up with us to make sure everything was to our satisfaction.

We heartily recommend Matt and Advantage Painting to anyone considering an indoor or outdoor project. We will certainly use him again!"


Five Star Rating

 

Review by Corrine C. of Barrington, Illinois - Feb 5, 2012

"He is a perfectionist. He came on time and worked long hours. He cleaned up at the end of the day, and got the job done in record time. He minimized the impact of having such a large area painted all at once. Our house is transformed. We recommend Matt highly."



Five Star RatingReview by Brad M. of Crystal Lake, Illinois - Apr 14, 2011

"Advantage Painting did a fantastic job with urgent need I had to paint a family room, kitchen, foyer and bathroom prior to listing my house. Matt, the owner, came out the next day, provided a quick and reasonable quote and said they could start in a day!

Very professional and kept the house neat and clean during the process. Went the extra mile prepping the house prior to painting. Once they were finished, the house was clean and the paint job was amazing. I would absolutely recommend Matt and anyone from his team at Advantage Painting Services. Great job, great price and flexible around my tight timeline."


Five Star RatingReview by Pepper B. of Glenview, Illinois - Nov 20, 2010

"I was referred to this company by a neighbor and I'm so glad I took his advice. Matt painted our entire interior (3 floors) as we are selling our townhouse. He had some great suggestions, was neat and responsible with our property and gave a reasonable price for the work. When needing a painter in the future, I will definitely call Advantage Painting Services."



Five Star RatingReview by Tim P. of Mchenry, Illinois - Oct 22, 2009

"Matt the owner of Advantage Painting is fantastic painter - a true professional. He painted almost my entire home during a remodeling project this spring and it turned out beautifully. Matt was very neat, showed up on time ever day and charged very reasonable rates. He even provided the paint at a discount. I would recommend him to anyone in the Chicagoland area that needs a painter."


Five Star RatingReview by Mary H. of Chicago, Illinois - Aug 18, 2009

"I recently had my entire living and dining room walls and ceilings painted as well as a hall stairway in an old Victorian in Chicago. In addition, I needed significant wall patching and caulking done. Advantage Painting was exceptional and the rooms were done to perfection. They are competitively priced and I highly recommend using them and plan to use them again when the next project arises. They are professional and friendly and offer suggestions and I was very lucky to get them as a reference from a friend. Recommend highly!"

 
Schedule Your Free Estimate!   
847.845.6876  
 

Reviews

"I called Advantage Painting for an estimate on removing wall paper in my home. Matt the owner was on time for the estimate and was very friendly. He was very professional and did the job in less than a week! I was amazed with how clean and great of a job he did! I felt very comfortable with him being in my home and he is defintely is someone you can trust! I highly recommend you give him a call, you will not be dissapointed!"

--Jacqui Majesky

Island Lake, IL

" I would absolutely recommend Matt and anyone from his team at Advantage Painting Services. Great job, great price and flexible around my tight timeline."

-- Brad Miller

Crystal Lake, IL